Welcome the 2014 Class!

Fifty-six leaders from across the state have accepted invitations to participate in the 2014 Class of Leadership West Virginia. Candidates were selected from a list of nominations that was submitted in late 2013.

Leadership West Virginia (www.leadershipwv.org) is now in its 23rd year as the statewide education and leadership development program in West Virginia. The eight-month program identifies emerging leaders from a variety of employers throughout West Virginia and enhances their knowledge not only of the challenges facing the state, but also the state’s unique attributes and diversity. Recognizing that the cultivation of new leadership is of utmost importance to West Virginia’s future prosperity and progress, Leadership West Virginia works to develop and motivate a cross-section of leaders who will use their talents and abilities to inspire others and to foster a new spirit of energy, enthusiasm and vitality throughout the state. LWV is affiliated with the West Virginia Chamber of Commerce.

Throughout this year members of the class will travel to eight different communities in West Virginia to receive broad-based education on critical topics and, at the same time, have opportunities to hone their leadership skills. The locations and topics for the training program for the Class of 2014 include:

March 27-28, Charleston -Welcome to Leadership;
April 24-25, Logan – Coal Session;
May 15 – 16, Elkins – Economic Development Session;
June 19 – 20, New River Gorge – Tourism Session;
July 11-12, Morgantown – Critical Issues/The Marcellus Shale Session;
September 18 – 19, Wheeling – The Justice System;
October 30-31, White Sulphur Springs – Health Care Session;
November 20-21, Charleston – Government & Commencement Session.

Members of the 2014 Class of Leadership West Virginia:
• Jared Adams, Bowles Rice LLP (Martinsburg)
• Eric Anderson, Eric B. Anderson, PLLC (Huntington)
• Jessica Arbogast, Elkins-Randolph County Chamber of Commerce (Elkins)
• Sven Berg, West Virginia Medical Institute (Charleston)
• Jeff Bishop, City National Bank (Cross Lanes)
• George Blankenship, FirstEnergy (Fairmont)
• Nathaniel Bonnell, Citizens Bank of West Virginia (Elkins)
• Nikki Bowman, New South Media, Inc. (Morgantown)
• Frank Briggs, West Virginia University Healthcare (Morgantown)
• Holly Burns, The Greenbrier (White Sulphur Springs)
• Chad Callen, West Virginia Junior College (Morgantown)
• Carl Cannon, River Valley Chapter of American Red Cross (Morgantown)
• Alaina Crislip, Jackson Kelly PLLC (Charleston)
• Herman Deprospero, MVB Bank (Morgantown)
• Leslie Dillon, Robinson & McElwee, PLLC (Charleston)
• Terri Dodrill, BB& T Carson Insurance Services (Charleston)
• Elke Doom, City of Princeton (Princeton)
• Jo Carol Farmer, Dominion Hope (Clarksburg)
• Jill Fratto, The EdVenture Group (Morgantown)
• Christopher Hall, Orion Strategies (Beckley)
• Jeremy Hoard, WesBanco Bank, Inc. (Morgantown)
• Rebekah Hogue, West Virginia Oil and Natural Gas Association (Charleston)
• Roseshalla Holmes, Marriott International (Charleston)
• Jessica Jackson, American Public University System (Charles Town)
• Jama Jarrett, Charleston Convention & Visitors Bureau (Charleston)
• Jason Kitzmiller, A.L.L. Construction Inc. (Mount Storm)
• Alissa Laird, Carnegie Hall (Lewisburg)
• Alisha Maddox, Charles Ryan Associates (Charleston)
• Parween Mascari, Farmer, Cline & Campbell PLLC (Morgantown)
• Jeffrey McIntrye, West Virginia American Water (Charleston)
• Cynthia Miller Wiseman, Appalachian Power (Charleston)
• Michael Mills, Mills Group (Morgantown)
• Christopher Nichols, Shire Pharmaceuticals (Morgantown)
• Jill Parsons, Chamber of Commerce of the Mid-Ohio Valley (Parkersburg)
• Keith Peifer, West Virginia Family Health (Parkersburg)
• Suzanne Persinger, Moses Cadillac Buick GMC, Inc. (Charleston)
• Megan Radcliffe, BrickStreet Insurance (Charleston)
• John Reisenweber, Jefferson County Development Authority (Charles Town)
• Samantha Richards, West Virginia University Healthcare (Morgantown)
• Belinda Robinson, Valley Health Care, Inc. (Mill Creek)
• Jennifer Sayre, Kanawha County Commission (Charleston)
• Emily Schoen Pratt, The Education Alliance (Charleston)
• James Scott, Records Management Solutions, Inc. (Martinsburg)
• Eric Showalter, CASCI/CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield (Charleston)
• Jeffrey Sikorovsky, HospiceCare (Charleston)
• Deva Solomon, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC (Morgantown)
• Shane Stack, West Liberty University (West Liberty)
• Allen Staggers, FirstEnergy (Fairmont)
• Robert Stonestreet, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP (Charleston)
• Justin Turner, Logan Regional Medical Center (Logan)
• Brian Ulery, Thomas Health System (South Charleston)
• John Vickers III, Parkersburg Cardiology Associates, Inc. (Parkersburg)
• Kim Weaver, Alpha Associates, Incorporated (Morgantown)
• Debby Weinstein, YWCA Charleston (Charleston)
• James Witt, Arnett Foster Toothman PLLC (Charleston)
• Zenovy Wowczuk, FCX Systems, INC. (Morgantown)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s